Nice pictures about books

I have done my best to post only pictures I have taken myself on this blog. Its something of an honesty thing. I do this for myself mostly and dislike embellishment. I have looked at Freshly Pressed and topics that interest me. It is amazing, some of the pictures posted there. A credit to the bloggers for taking them or finding them (in fairness, what I have read do not take credit for pictures that are not theirs). There are people who read this (didn’t think it would happen, so thank you) so just for you I have found some pictures I hope you like. I took them. I only include pictures with a vague book link (of course). Back to making shelves after this.

 

Siena - this was built by people who could read.

Nice place to climb and look out for a bookshop.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Central square in Siena from tower Mangia

From up here the book shop is back down and exit the square to the left.

 

 

No TV aerials - must be all bookworms

No TV aerials – must be all bookworms

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One of the most striking trees I have ever come across.

Magical. This is one tree I would not like to see turned into a book.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Barnes and Noble in Cadiz.

The Barnes and Noble in Cadiz.

 

Get them reading at an early age, but make sure they are comfortable.

Get them reading at an early age, but make sure they are comfortable.

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under Books and their home.

2 responses to “Nice pictures about books

  1. Hello timberbookshelves, you’ve just received a One Lovely Blog Award! Congratulations! You can check it out here: http://jrlim.wordpress.com/2012/05/07/and-the-award-goes-to/

Leave a Reply

